NaNoWriMo Checklist

While trying to write the basic outline of chapters up to the point where I know how everything happens – not too much further to go, but probably won’t be done before it ticks into November – thought I’d do a quick inventory:

Ideas – very checked

Motivation – reasonably checked, though have a feeling various things shall interfere throughout the month

Writing Buddies – hi Mummy and Auntie Sandra and other dear writing buddies – thanks for checking this :)

Laptop – a nice, still new and shiny check

Writing software – Word and¬†yWriter will check this well enough – shall hopefully take advantage of NaNoWriMo sponsor deals once it’s all over to get hold of some impressive gear at lovely, lovely prices

Pens – none of my nice ones from Japan have any ink left in them save the pale green one and bright red one, but there are still many more pens in the world, though I’m not convinced of the ink quality of all of them, either… this item remains quite checked

Caffeine – a fridge of coke cans equals check

Notebook – OH DEAR GOD MY PRECIOUS GREEN BEHIND GLASS NOTEBOOK ONLY HAS 13 CLEAN PAGES LEFT! WHERE CAN I KEEP WRITING MY NOTES??? I CAN’T START A NEW NOTEBOOK WHEN MOST OF THE NOTE TAKING PROCESS IS DONE! BUT ALL THAT’S LEFT WON’T FIT! WILL I HAVE TO RESORT TO SCRAP PAPER AGAIN? I SWORE I’D NEVER DO SCRAP PAPER AGAIN! WHAT WILL I DO?

Bring on November…

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Checklist

    • It went quite well, thank you :) Still not gotten back in the hang of the blogginess, but hopefully now I’m off work for a bit, stuff shall happen :) Hope your Christmas is just so lovely.

Leave a Reply

