The Best Time to Release a Short Story

Didn’t sit down at the computer soon enough tonight to get anything interesting or vaguely entertaining written. Watched the new episode of Game of Thrones, instead. Hooray for some nice character development in some of my favourites.

I’ve decided to release Dry Spell – the short story I finished in January and blogged a little while ago – for free over Smashwords. It’s all ready to go. I’m just trying to figure the best time to release it. The best time, of course, being when to release it here in Australia so the most people possible see it in the US while its featured on the front page. Not that I’m specifically targetting a US audience. I’m just quite sure the majority of Smashwords users are from there. And honestly, I need the exposure if I’m to attract any attention to the Treading Twisted Lines series.

With that in mind, if anyone would like to review any of the three currently released instalments of Treading Twisted Lines on Smashwords, Goodreads, the iTunes store – anywhere, really – leave me a comment somewhere and I’ll get you a free copy to do so with. I’m starting to fish for reviews, I know. I’m just not sure what else to do at this point aside from ask.

Feeling a touch low, sorry. I’ll stop going on so.  Shall make a note here once Dry Spell is released.

One thought on “The Best Time to Release a Short Story

  1. Pingback: Rebecca Hurd The Short Story | Rebecca Hurd

Leave a Reply

